Lianne’s PERFECT Sweet Grilled Corn

Skip to Grilled Corn Recipe

I’ll be the first to say the grill is where my culinary skills come to a SCREECHING halt.  And I don’t really know why, my Dad (father of Corn Dip), is actually an amazing Grill Chef… go figure.

HOWEVER, I have decided that summer 2010 will be my grill apprenticeship.  In that spirit, I went over to my friend Lianne’s on Memorial Day for my first class.  We kept it simple… no meat this time (she said I wasn’t ready), but I did learn a remarkably simple way to prep corn for the grill.  The end product is ridiculously delicious.

I’m tempted to say you don’t really even need to grill the corn, but as this is my grill apprenticeship I’ll shut up and stick to the recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 4 ears of corn (chopped in halves)
  • 3-4 cups of milk (enough for the corn to float in)
  • 1-2 tablespoons of sugar
  • 2-3 tablespoons of butter
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • Aluminum Foil (not really an ingredient but you need it)

What you’ll need to clean up after:

  • 1 medium sized pot

(Grill should already be prepped to cook meat)

Step One: Pour milk into medium-sized pot (milk should fill pot half way) and mix in sugar

Step Two: Add corn to pot and bring to a low simmer.

Step Three: Simmer for 10-15 minutes (corn should be tender enough to eat)

Step Four: Pat corn dry then rub with butter (I like to butter down a napkin and apply the napkin to the corn) and salt and pepper to taste.

Step Five: Wrap corn in aluminum foil and put on the grill for ten minutes.

-Eat Hearty!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Lianne’s PERFECT Sweet Grilled Corn”

  1. mom Says:

    This sounds good Kyle. I’m sending this to dad ASAP for tomorrow’s cookout.

Leave a Reply

